Are you a physician, resident or medical student?
Are you looking for support to get through a difficult situation?
We’re here for you.

We're listening

The Québec Physician’s Health Program provides members of the medical community with peer support services at no charge, offering a safe space where you can ask for help and share in full confidence and complete confidentiality.

We understand

Our physician advisors are here to welcome you with kindness and empathy, without judging your situation. Your physician advisor knows the challenges of your profession, so can understand what you’re going through.

We support

After discussing your situation with your physician advisor, together you can determine the solutions and next steps that are right for you. You will be guided towards helpful resources and supported every step of the way.

Still not sure?

Remember that no issue is too small or insignificant. Simply needing to talk through a problem with someone is reason enough to reach out and get help.

Benefit from our expertise in physician’s health

Would you like to support a colleague or physician close to you whose wellbeing you’re concerned about? Are you a managing physician or a group of practitioners and would like to implement some preventative activities for your team? You can count on us. 

Scotiabank, the Canadian Medical Association and MD Financial Management provide QPHP with financial support

At a time when physicians are experiencing unprecedented levels of stress and burnout, the Québec Physicians’ Health Program is pleased with the funds received as part of the Physician Wellness+ Initiative. Scotiabank, the Canadian Medical Association and MD Financial Management have provided QPHP with financial support to help meet the immediate and long-term needs of physicians, who have been particularly affected by the pandemic.

“I was impressed by your kindness and warmth when I called for help and how quickly I was able to get a phone appointment on the same day. You made all the difference at that time, and I wanted to express my sincere thanks.”

Vous êtes médecin, résident ou étudiant en médecine?
Vous cherchez de l’aide pour traverser une situation difficile?
Nous sommes là pour vous.

Nous vous écoutons

Le Programme d’aide aux médecins du Québec offre aux membres de la communauté médicale des services d’écoute et d’accompagnement par des pairs, sans frais, dans un espace sécuritaire où ils peuvent demander de l’aide et se confier en toute confidentialité.

Nous vous comprenons

Nos médecins-conseils vous accueillent avec bienveillance, sans porter de jugement sur la situation que vous traversez. Le médecin-conseil est bien placé pour vous comprendre car il connaît les défis propres à l’exercice de votre profession.

Nous vous soutenons

Après avoir fait le tour de votre situation, vous et le médecin-conseil pourrez chercher ensemble des solutions adaptées à vos besoins. Vous serez soutenu dans vos démarches et orienté vers les bonnes ressources.

Vous hésitez?

Sachez qu’il n’existe pas de motif futile pour appeler.
Le simple fait de ressentir le besoin de parler à quelqu’un de votre situation constitue une raison valable.

Profitez de notre expertise en santé des médecins

Vous désirez apporter votre soutien à un collègue ou un proche médecin dont l’état vous préoccupe? Vous êtes un médecin gestionnaire ou un groupe de praticiens et souhaitez mettre sur pied des activités de prévention pour vos membres?
Vous pouvez compter sur nous.

Banque Scotia, l’Association médicale canadienne et Gestion financière MD contribuent au financement du PAMQ

Alors que les médecins sont soumis à des niveaux de stress et d’épuisement professionnel jamais vus, le Programme d’aide aux médecins du Québec se réjouit des fonds reçus dans le cadre de l’Initiative bien-être+.  En effet, Banque Scotia, l’Association médicale canadienne et Gestion financière MD participent au financement du PAMQ pour l’aider à répondre aux besoins immédiats et à long terme des médecins, qui sont particulièrement touchés par le contexte pandémique.

«J’ai été impressionnée par votre accueil chaleureux lors de mon appel à l’aide et par la rapidité avec laquelle j’ai pu avoir un rendez-vous téléphonique, la journée même. Vous avez fait toute la différence à ce moment-là et je tiens à vous remercier sincèrement.»